Alexander “Sandy” Astin
Founding Director, UCLA’s Higher Education  Research Institute

Former  Director of Research, American Council on Education and the National Merit Scholarship Corporation. Founding Director of the Cooperative Institutional Research Program, an ongoing national study of some twelve million students, 250,000 faculty and staff, and 1,800 higher  education institutions.  A 1990 study in the Journal of Higher Education identified Dr. Astin as the most frequently-cited author in the field of higher education.


Vote.org Logo

Debra Cleaver,  Executive Director, Vote.org

Leigh-Anne Cole, Deputy Director Student PIRGS, Student PIRGs

Maggie Duncan, Program Manager, Elections Department at the League of Women Voters

Susan Edwards

Susan Edwards, Dean of Academic Affairs and Honors Programs, Phi Theta Kappa


Thomas Ehrlich, Former President of Indiana University, Provost of University of Pennsylvania, and Dean of Stanford Law School.

Rodrigo Garcia, National Chairman, Board of Directors Student Veterans of America

Maggie Grove, Vice President for Strategy and Operations Campus Compact, National Campus Compact


Dick Kinsley, Executive Director, Ohio Campus Compact


Peter Levine, Lincoln Filene Professor of Citizenship & Public Affairs Tufts University, former Director of CIRCLE


Andy MacCracken, Executive Director, National Campus Leadership Council

Ted McConnell, Executive Director, Campaign for the Civic Mission of Schools, former Deputy Director, Citizens Division, Republican National Committee

Michael Minks, Director of Operations Youth Service America

George Pillsbury, Founder, Nonprofit Vote

Sam Reed was elected as Washington’s Secretary of State in 2000, one of only two Republicans to be elected to statewide office that year. He served until 2013 and is a former president of the National Association of Secretaries of State.

Liz RIcci

Elizabeth Ricci, Retired Director of Finance, Global Ethics & Compliance, The Procter & Gamble Company.

Heather Smith, Former Executive Director, and current board member, Rock the Vote


Kristi Tate, Director of Community Strategies, National Conference on Citizenship


Janet Tran, Education Manger, Walter and Leonore Annenberg Presidential Learning Center at the Ronald Reagan Presidential Foundation